Direktlänk till inlägg 8 oktober 2011

Girls dinner

Av Jessica - 8 oktober 2011 07:30

Yesterday I organized a girls dinner at home. The girls were the mums of Marcos friends. For 2 days I prepared him that mamma's friends would come and without his friends. To be honest I was a bit worried how his reaction would be, but it went really good.

This morning however he was bit sad that he slept without having dinner with me and my friends    


I had a great time and I hope you all had good time and enjoyed all the food I enjoyed - Fran I think I reached my goal or?



For starter we had what for me reminds me of my teenage years;

Avokado filled with shrimps and gorgonzola in oven. Such an easy dish to do and so much flavour:

Half an avokado, brush with bit of lemon juice (which i forgot   )

fill up with ready cooked and peeled shrimps and top with slices of gorgonzola cheese. Put in oven for 10 min aprox or till cheese has melted. what i did then was putting another slice of cheese, just cause its soooo good....


 


For main course i borrowed a recipe from my friend Harriet, liked it so much the first time I had it at her house that I wanted to give it a try


Chicken topped with goatcheese on a bed of beetroot:

for 4 persons:

Put oven on 175 degrees

Peel  1 kg beetroot and half them, drizzle olive oil and season with seasalt and black pepper - put in oven for 40 min

Season 4 chicken breasts with sea salt and black pepper put a slice of goatcheese on each (I also put some on the sides...)

take out beetroots and sprinkle 2 tbsp of roughly chopped sundried tomatoes and 2 tbsp roughly chopped cashew nuts. Here you can also put some capers for extra flavour) put chicken on top and put in oven for another 20-30 min till they are cooked.

I served with rice, but couscous or potatoes is really good as well


     

And for deesert i did a old favourite, but with few changes

Frozen limecheesecake, yes the theme of the eve was cheese   


crumble up 10 digestive buscuits and mix with 75 gr melted butter - put in a dish, as a base of the cheesecake, were you can take of the sides and also can be put in freezer


the cheese mixture is made of 3 dl whipped cream, 200 gr philadelphia cheese, 3 dl icing sugar, 1 tbsp of vanilla sugar, peel and juice or 3 limes


put in freezer for 4 hours  - take it out from freezer and garnish with fruit, berries 15-20 min before serving


 

 


we had a fantastic eve, thanks girls!


 

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Jessica - 27 juni 2012 18:42

               

Av Jessica - 17 juni 2012 16:52

                           

Av Jessica - 15 juni 2012 15:20

                   

Av Jessica - 5 juni 2012 20:51

                                                                    ...

Av Jessica - 17 maj 2012 15:11

                                                            ...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards